© 2019 by Hattiesburg Concert Association. Design by ConsultM


The Hattiesburg Concert Association is a leading presenter and advocate of music, arts, and culture in the state of Mississippi.  We are committed to presenting outstanding events that entertain, engage, educate, and enrich community members, students, and tourists of all ages, ethnicities, and socio-economic levels. Our projects and programs improve the quality of life for all residents and visitors to South Mississippi, effect positive social and economic development, and contribute to Mississippi’s creative economy. We have served the region since 1996 and are steadfast in our commitment to strengthen the arts community.   


HCA is supported in part by funding from the Mississippi Arts Commission, a state agency,

and in part, from the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.


The Hattiesburg Concert Association is a 501 (c) (3) organization.

Gifts are tax deductible less the market value of any goods or services you receive as part of your donation.

nea logo.png

Executive Board

Amanda Powell, Chairwoman of the Board

David Ott, Immediate Past Chair

Kim Howell. Vice-Chairwoman of the Board

Connie Roberts, Secretary

Carolyn McLarnan, Treasurer

Joe Paul

Randy Swan



General Board

Toby Barker

Susan Bone

Anna Laura Brett

Nancy Carpenter

Betty Chain

Elise Cole

Metty George

Kristy Gould

Rachel Hortman

Althea Jerome

Jaime Jimenez

Edward J. Langton

Aubrey Lucas

Carole Marshall

Troy McIntire, Jr.

Lynn McMullan

Peggy McWhorter

Andy Mercier

Michael Miles

Bonnie Moore

Ashley Norton

Aaryanne Preusch

Charles Price

Pam Rouse

Susan Thomson

Jewel Tucker

Percy Watson

Ted Webb

Johnny L. Williams

HCA Staff

Jay Dean – HCA Executive Director, FestivalSouth Founding and Co-Artistic Director

Rachel Ciraldo- HCA Office Manager and Development Coordinator

Mike Lopinto HCA - FestivalSouuth Co-Artistic Director, HCA Graphic Designer

Joseph Wilkinson- Meistersingers Artistic Director


FestivalSouth Staff

Jay Dean - FestivalSouth Co-Artistic Director

Mike Lopinto - FestivalSouth Co-Artistic Director

Theresa Sanchez, FestivalMusic Coordinator

Jennifer Bruton, Youth Ambassadors Coordinator

TBA, Artie Events for Families

TBA, FestivalZ

Jorge Gonzalez, FestivalSouth Chamber Music and Orchestral Academy Coordinator

Ben Watts, FestivalArt Coordinator

Cydney McGee, FestivalDance Coordinator

Randy Swan, FestivalSpeaks Coordinator

Harlan Mapp, FestivalSouth Logistics Coordinator

Angela David-Morris, Festival5K Coordinator

Mandie McKenzie, FestivalCircle Concierge

Stacie Pierce, FestivalSouth Hospitality Coordinator


Meistersinger Officers

Connie Roberts,President

Kim Howell, VP for Membership

Robin Roberts, VP for Development

Althea Jerome, Secretary

Carolyn McLarnan, Treasurer